F1Racing

rfactor 1 => F1Factor 2009 => Topic started by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 14, 2009, 04:10:49 am



Title: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 14, 2009, 04:10:49 am
Hi guys. Just joined today. Seen some of your rFactor F1 videos on youtube and WOW!!! I gotta get in on this. Really like F1 racing. Been racing on Forza2 and GT5 Prologue and F1 Championship Edition. Bought my PS3 just for F1 C.E.!!! I'm downloading rFactor right now. I have a few questions, hope they aren't too awful stoopid ;D
1. I read all over rFactor site as much as I could but didn't see answers to these. Will rFactor work on my Macintosh / Windows XP machine? I have a Mac that runs both Mac and Windows. It's really hot rodded 2 x 2.66Ghz dual core Intel Exon. 8 gigs of ram and 6 terabytes of hard drive space. Radeon graphics card and Nvidia graphics card.
2. I have no wheel yet. Ordered the Fanatec Turbo S wheel package with club sport pedals. My pedals are here, wheel is suppose to be here this month or early October. Can I race without it until it gets here?
3. I finally seen where to D.L. the F1 part of rFactor here. D.L. all the parts. So is that all I really need?
4. Will I be able to run the F1's in rFactor demo mode?
Sorry for so many questions, I'm just excited to see how good looking your F1 2009 rFactor is and I want to race it NOW!!! ;D :D

Thanks for reading


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 14, 2009, 09:58:12 am
1. i have no clue, try
2. keyboard
3.you need rfactor, of course   http://rapidshare.com/files/114724198/rFactorSetup1255LiteRFC.exe
4. yes


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 16, 2009, 06:14:01 pm
Cool! I just heard rFactor will run on my Mac (with windows XP) and some say just as good if better than on a PC. I'm installing it tonite!! Can't wait. Also going to download all your files!! Looks awesome


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 17, 2009, 05:02:36 pm
Ooooh Yeah!!!!  ;D It works!!!! Just wish my wheel was here. I heard a play station 3 controller works with it. I hooked mine up and it shows in the controller section, but does not work. Anyone racing with a PS3 controller?Can ya show me how to set it up?
Thanks
Really cool!!!


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 17, 2009, 06:22:17 pm
try google search for

mac rfactor ps3 controller


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 17, 2009, 06:23:18 pm
http://www.apexspeed.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30518

??


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 18, 2009, 02:42:25 am
Oooooh yeah!!! I'm up and running and i SUCK!!!!!!!! :D Gotta get used to the feel of this sim. But it sure is cool running on it.
Warning---another NooB question coming ....
Where can I find some decent tunings to base on? I'll try to get on your F1 server as soon as I can keep it on the track. And yes....I got my PS3 controller to work!!


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 18, 2009, 07:01:01 am
send me a private message here


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 22, 2009, 10:55:45 am
Ooooh Noooo. Had to be a NooB PC user mistake.... BUT, I've been using your F1 mod and tried a different one. GMG, anyways. When I installed it somehow it must of overwrote some files. Because now when I go to launch your F1 2009 I get error messages like (missing files)
I really dont want to  uninstall rFactor as the other cars and tracks work in it. Only the F1's are now crashing the app.
Is there a quick fix? Yes, I'm a NooB PC user  ;D Been using Macs for years

Thanks


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 22, 2009, 12:32:57 pm
close rfactor,
re-start rfactor

go to settings / profile

select a vehicle
try to pick a car

or try changing team in the menu at the top

close rfactor
re-start rfactor



Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 23, 2009, 04:29:26 am
OK Thanks!! All is working now except Brazilian track. I get gMotor2 errors for global materials MATERIA 2921 and Texture errors for Material MATERIA 2921 when I try to load Brazil



Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 23, 2009, 09:39:18 am
run rFconfig.exe

in the  Shader Level window, select DX7 or Auto

report back


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: FRANKENSTEIN on September 24, 2009, 04:02:06 pm
That worked!!! Thank you ;D


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: alpha on September 28, 2009, 01:22:01 pm
Hi there. Looks like MS7XWDC sorted you out. He seems to be the rFactor genius :)
I'm new here as well. Won't have my gaming machine ready for a couple weeks but I'll be lurking around and hanging out until then. Do you guys run a season year round or will there be some kind of break after the current championship ends? Thanks  :)


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on September 28, 2009, 03:42:32 pm
we take a break from full races, but will run test sessions with 2010 regs:

no refueling etc etc


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: alpha on September 28, 2009, 03:48:23 pm
Cool. I'm hoping to get a race in before the season ends. PC is ending up a bit more $ than I expected.  :P


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: montoya6k on October 05, 2009, 01:24:32 am
Hi,
Im having problems downloading th1 f1 league mod, For example. After clicking the link of f12009 i proceed to filefront but after i click the download button their, it brings me back to the download mainpage? is their any problems with the file or with the host?

Thanks!
Looking forward ;)


Title: Re: Hi, Noob to the site here!
Post by: MS7XWDC on October 06, 2009, 09:06:40 am
you talking about Step 2 ??