F1Racing

Off Topic / Announcements / Feedback => Off Topic => Topic started by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 11:59:27 am



Title: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 11:59:27 am
I have a major problem with rfactor and cannot get it to load, after yesterdays race i tried to reload the game to view the replay and i got the error message "pleas insert the correct dvd-rom, select ok and restart the application" does anybody know what to do, and yes i have the disc in the drawer


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 12:06:07 pm
try updating your .exe

http://f1racing.smfforfree2.com/index.php/topic,626.0.html


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 12:15:07 pm
problem remains


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 12:21:15 pm
have re-started your PC?


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 12:21:46 pm
i will try that now


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 12:25:07 pm
clean the disc, too


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 12:45:44 pm
still no luck, it is definately an rfactor problem because i can open up the disc and have a look round using windows


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 12:49:28 pm
install rfactor to a different folder & test

[do not touch existing rfactor installation]


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 12:52:01 pm
trying that now


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 12:53:32 pm
if you need more help, tell me here and we'll use CHAT ROOM above


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 01:05:47 pm
victory! Il re-install f1 2010 on the new installation and transfer any significant files


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 01:51:17 pm
maybe not... now i get a server mismatch. when i try to join the server i get an error message in the text box saying i have a server mismatch with the file f110_04.gdb


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 01:59:33 pm
that appears in rfactor\gamedata\locations\f110_04 could someone post their version of the file on here, please.


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 03:00:53 pm
did you copy / paste your F12010 Locations folder?


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: James Newnham on April 26, 2010, 03:19:43 pm
no worries its all working now


Title: Re: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor
Post by: MS7XWDC on April 26, 2010, 03:29:43 pm
 ;D