League HOME

 

Current rF2 SessionViewer:

OFFICIAL League Time:

League CHAT ROOM

F1Racing
February 26, 2020, 12:28:21 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

F1 2010 F1Factor v1.1 Support


Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: F1 2010 F1Factor v1.1 Support  (Read 2004 times)
vengeanceuk
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +1/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #30 on: March 15, 2010, 07:39:09 am »

i have an intriguing issue.
i installed all steps (as described)
but when i come to run rFactor, i get the UAC (as per usual)
but upon clicking yes, NOTHING happens, rFactor now no longer loads,
any help appreciated
« Last Edit: March 15, 2010, 07:42:30 am by vengeanceuk » Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #31 on: March 15, 2010, 08:17:52 am »

UAC???
Report Spam   Logged
vengeanceuk
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +1/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #32 on: March 15, 2010, 08:26:39 am »

the win7 user account control, nag screen (much less obtrusive than vistas) but present none the less

if i remove all 2010 stuff, rfactor mysteriously works again
« Last Edit: March 15, 2010, 08:38:41 am by vengeanceuk » Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #33 on: March 15, 2010, 09:29:56 am »

I have W7, and never get that, I have no idea ..
Report Spam   Logged
mArkoNNNi
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 2


« Reply #34 on: March 15, 2010, 11:06:07 am »

DOES ANYONE HAVE PROBLEM WITH  DRIVERS AI,I HAVE PROBLEM BRUNO SENA IS ALLWAYS FIRST AND NOT EVERY DRIVER RACE IN qualifying?Huh?HELP PLEASE!!
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #35 on: March 15, 2010, 11:20:55 am »

our pack is mostly for Online races
Report Spam   Logged
Sponts
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +4/-0
Posts: 76



« Reply #36 on: March 15, 2010, 01:17:09 pm »

Yea, the AI is a bit grazy hehe. I thought I will practice a bit with AI but they dont even know where their starting position is, on warmup lap they drive next to each other and the race itself is destruction derby. lol. But its ok who needs them anyway.
Report Spam   Logged

musicoman
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 8


« Reply #37 on: March 15, 2010, 01:47:27 pm »

But will there be an update for driver AI?
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #38 on: March 15, 2010, 01:49:21 pm »

Senna's .RCD file was updated in 1.1 patch, see if it makes a difference.

[you can edit the C:\Program Files\rFactor\GameData\Talent\F1R2010  .rcd files without online mismatch]
Report Spam   Logged
rom77
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 1


« Reply #39 on: March 18, 2010, 12:05:46 am »

hello, congratulations to everyone who made 2010 mod itself is very well done I tested the demo, small blem No I have not the arms and hands of drivers on the fly.
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #40 on: March 18, 2010, 09:10:26 am »

go to the Upgrades section & add them there
Report Spam   Logged
musicoman
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 8


« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2010, 05:05:24 pm »

Once again I have to highlight the AI issue.  Bruno Senna's problem has been sorted out, but for other drivers the same problem exists (De La Rosa example). 

In addition to that, I was doing a full race of Melbourne and my car was lapping around 6 seconds slower than the rest.  Could it be that the full fuel tank is not having any adverse effect on the AI?

I would appreciate if a fix can be provided as the only way I play this game is against computer AI.

Thanks
Report Spam   Logged
fabio10
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 9


« Reply #42 on: March 20, 2010, 05:21:52 pm »

I have create my own talent pack for F1Factor, i don't know if MS7 want that. I think is more close to the real.
Report Spam   Logged
Nali007
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 84


« Reply #43 on: March 20, 2010, 05:40:28 pm »

I don't want to reinstall whole game now, any fixes that might have caused it, game doesn't launch
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #44 on: March 20, 2010, 06:43:01 pm »

I have create my own talent pack for F1Factor, i don't know if MS7 want that. I think is more close to the real.

you can send them to: ms7xwdc@hotmail.com

or give me a link to it.
i'll create an AI update & add your name to the credits

thanks
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Toggle Info Center
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy