League HOME

 

Current rF2 SessionViewer:

OFFICIAL League Time:

League CHAT ROOM

F1Racing
September 23, 2019, 03:44:36 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor


Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: HELP!?! - Problem with rfactor  (Read 253 times)
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« on: April 26, 2010, 11:59:27 am »

I have a major problem with rfactor and cannot get it to load, after yesterdays race i tried to reload the game to view the replay and i got the error message "pleas insert the correct dvd-rom, select ok and restart the application" does anybody know what to do, and yes i have the disc in the drawer
« Last Edit: April 26, 2010, 12:01:13 pm by James Newnham » Report Spam   Logged

MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2010, 12:06:07 pm »

try updating your .exe

http://f1racing.smfforfree2.com/index.php/topic,626.0.html
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 12:15:07 pm »

problem remains
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2010, 12:21:15 pm »

have re-started your PC?
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2010, 12:21:46 pm »

i will try that now
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2010, 12:25:07 pm »

clean the disc, too
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2010, 12:45:44 pm »

still no luck, it is definately an rfactor problem because i can open up the disc and have a look round using windows
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2010, 12:49:28 pm »

install rfactor to a different folder & test

[do not touch existing rfactor installation]
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2010, 12:52:01 pm »

trying that now
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2010, 12:53:32 pm »

if you need more help, tell me here and we'll use CHAT ROOM above
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2010, 01:05:47 pm »

victory! Il re-install f1 2010 on the new installation and transfer any significant files
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2010, 01:51:17 pm »

maybe not... now i get a server mismatch. when i try to join the server i get an error message in the text box saying i have a server mismatch with the file f110_04.gdb
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #12 on: April 26, 2010, 01:59:33 pm »

that appears in rfactor\gamedata\locations\f110_04 could someone post their version of the file on here, please.
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #13 on: April 26, 2010, 03:00:53 pm »

did you copy / paste your F12010 Locations folder?
Report Spam   Logged
James Newnham
Jr. Member
**

Driver Reputation: +2/-0
Posts: 76


« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2010, 03:19:43 pm »

no worries its all working now
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Toggle Info Center
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy