League HOME

 

Current rF2 SessionViewer:

OFFICIAL League Time:

League CHAT ROOM

F1Racing
August 07, 2020, 03:57:32 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

some setup problems


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: some setup problems  (Read 181 times)
Grimmie187
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« on: June 03, 2010, 07:19:37 pm »

Hi there,

I have installed the f1 2010 mod without any problems, i just can't seem to get some of the settings right.

-When i start a new season only 12 cars participate in qualifying, the other 12 have no time registered at the end of the session. I have changed the number of AI to maximum, but it doesn't help.

-On the settings page before every race, i can't change the number of pitstops. I'm doing 10 lap races and want to have at least one pitstop. I can change the amount of fuel but cannot schedule any pitstops on the settings page. It just says amount of stops: 0. When i stop during a race only the tyres are changed. I have followed the instructions about the .PLR file, but i still can't schedule any stops or add fuel.

Thanks in advance,
Grimmie.
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2010, 07:35:46 pm »

refueling is banned for 2010, you must fuel for complete race & manually pit when you want for new tires


as for the qualy issue:


http://f1racing.smfforfree2.com/index.php/topic,674.0.html

and get the Offline Championship Addon
« Last Edit: June 03, 2010, 07:49:40 pm by MS7XWDC » Report Spam   Logged
Grimmie187
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2010, 07:52:15 pm »

Wow, thanks for the quick response!

Haha i can't believe i didn't think of that about the refuelling, duh.. Smiley

Tyvm,
Grimmie
Report Spam   Logged
Grimmie187
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 10:26:27 am »

the offline championship update worked like a charm!

Another question: i am trying to figure out what AI difficulty i should play on and i noticed that when i use for example 93% the time difference between the top 10 (in qualifying) is nearly 10 seconds. Also on 93% i am able to reach pole position in Bahrain, but when i try another track i am sometimes as far down as p20 or last. Any1 got any tips about how to fine-tune the AI difficulty?

Thanks,
Grimmie
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 11:16:51 am »

open the C:\Program Files\rFactor\Support\F12010.htm file


read "Assign Setups to the AI cars"
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Toggle Info Center
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy