League HOME

 

Current rF2 SessionViewer:

OFFICIAL League Time:

League CHAT ROOM

F1Racing
September 23, 2019, 10:53:22 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

how to install this mod on a rental server


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how to install this mod on a rental server  (Read 248 times)
reikerkh
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« on: August 14, 2010, 07:31:15 am »

Thanks for this mod,

but i have a question about how to install this on a rental server..  i have installed it on the server but now it is in a crash loop...

so can you please help me making or giving me a guide how to upload this en make it work.

greetzz

Report Spam   Logged

MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 07:30:45 pm »

it's no different from installing it on your pc.

just need to make sure you have a player profile set up as well
Report Spam   Logged
reikerkh
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2010, 12:05:53 pm »

can you please give me a sort of guide how to ? 

server is now still in a crash loop, just installed it on the server,
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2010, 05:07:58 pm »

install steps 1, then 2, then 3 from http://formula1racing.freehostia.com/updates2010.htm#F12010

then start the game & select the race series F1 2010  F1Factor v3.0 from the menu

select a car

make sure the game runs 1st

try joining our server:  w ww.F1Racing.VZE.Com
Report Spam   Logged
reikerkh
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2010, 01:42:13 pm »

my install on my computer with this mod is working fine... but on my server wich i have rented by http://www.i3d.nl  has the mod installed, but is not working.
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2010, 07:59:48 pm »

then start the game from the server & select the race series F1 2010  F1Factor v3.0 from the menu

select a car

make sure the game runs 1st on the server PC
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Toggle Info Center
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy