League HOME

 

Current rF2 SessionViewer:

OFFICIAL League Time:

League CHAT ROOM

F1Racing
September 23, 2019, 03:14:30 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

Keeps crashing...


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Keeps crashing...  (Read 273 times)
motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« on: October 25, 2011, 07:35:15 pm »

Hi,

It loads fine, I can select the car and other parameters. When I've selected the track and then try to load the track, the picture of the track appears, the load bar at the bottom of the pciture gets to about 75% and then the whole screen disappears - rFactor just exists. All my other mods work fine apart from this. It's fantastic to look at but I wish I could try it! Smiley

Thanks

MT
Report Spam   Logged

motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2011, 08:49:16 pm »

I've added the trace file to show what happens when I run it with this mod. Not sure if it will help any.

Thanks

MT
Report Spam   Logged
motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2011, 08:57:46 pm »

I tried a different car and I got a bit more info on the trace.txt file which I've attached.

Thanks

MT
Report Spam   Logged
motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2011, 09:52:19 pm »

Just to make sure that no other mods were interfering with this mode, I created a brand new install and put this mode into with no other mods. I just followed the links on the download page to re-download it all once more. I then ran it in offline mode and it crashed in the same way, at the same place. I've attached the log.

Thanks

MT
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2011, 02:07:59 pm »

did you create a new player profile ?
Report Spam   Logged
motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2011, 05:43:58 pm »

Yes, I did. I created a brand new install just with the mod and brand new profile but it did exactly the same thing.
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2011, 08:55:47 pm »

1. create a folder on your desktop
2. download and install this: http://download1431.mediafire.com/2qrajecrbbyg/90ekn1g93elwj3u/rFactorSetup1255Lite.exe
3. start game, create a test player, get on track

post here when done
Report Spam   Logged
motah33
Newbie
*

Driver Reputation: +0/-0
Posts: 6


« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2011, 12:46:27 am »

Thanks, will do.

I just want to check the order in which to install the files because there a few updates in there:

Step 1:

1. Track Pack 2011
2. Offline Track update
3. Bahrain Cancelled update
4. Silverstone 2011 Pit Complex update
5. Singapore Pit Crew fix

Step 2:

6. F1Factor 2011 Mod v5 Full
7. Safety Car FIX
8. German GP Setup Folder in list order FIX

Do you follow Steps 1 to 2 in that order including the sub-steps?

Thanks

 

 
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2011, 10:34:19 am »

i want you to do ONLY this for this test:

1. create a folder on your desktop
2. download and install this: http://download1431.mediafire.com/2qrajecrbbyg/90ekn1g93elwj3u/rFactorSetup1255Lite.exe
3. start game, create a test player, get on track
4. exit the game

post here when done
Report Spam   Logged
MS7XWDC
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Driver Reputation: +14/-0
Posts: 1,123



« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2011, 11:06:07 am »

well ??
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Toggle Info Center
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy